top of page

A week in Norway!

Just come back from an amazing week spent with my friend from Norway and her family!

 After finding each other at different sides of the station, my husband and I met with my good friend who we haven't seen in a year. It was so nice to see her again! 

Once introductions were made between us and her family at home we visited the Main park in Oslo filled with sculptures and fountain displays. 

The following days brought us many a trip on a tram from place to place. 

Visiting museums and for the the first time saw one of Edward Munchs - 'The scream' on display. It was amazing!

The technical museum also allowed me to let out my inner child 😂

We also visited a folk site witnessed cultural dance and ate traditional foods! It was amazing to wander into the old traditional homes and see how Norweigans used to live! 

All three of us went on long walks to the woods and lake which was beautiful. Ending our day with a cute encounter with a red squirell! Our first ever sighting of one! 


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page